Polanie40_WHT_300x300

Marek Skalinski

Follow Us

Facebooktwittervimeoinstagram

Dr. Marek Skalinski a été directeur artistique et chorégraphe de l’Association Polonaise de Chant et de Danse Polanie depuis 1985. Grâce à son style chorégraphique unique d'équilibre délicat, l'authenticité de la tradition et le renforcement de la vitalité théâtrale ,Skalinski a élevé "Polanie" dans les rangs des meilleurs ensembles de danse ethniques au Canada. Il a promu la beauté des danses internationales en produisant divers spectacles multiculturels, tels que "Folklorama Européenne" (1996), "The Moment in Motion" (1997) et "Dans l'esprit de la jeunesse" (1999).

La scène des productions du directeur artistique Marek Skalinski ne se limitera seulement à des présentations de danse folklorique. Par exemple, le concert mémorable "Dans l'esprit de Polonaise," a célébré le Bicentenaire de la Constitution polonaise. Cette production, présentée à l'auditorium Jubilee, en 1991, a excellé dans l'originalité car il a démontré une fusion équilibrée de la musique classique, danses folkloriques, chansons, et la présentation des arts visuels du XVIIIème et XIXème siècles. Les "2000 Pas et Notes de la Pologne" fait écho à une échelle beaucoup plus grande et plus originale en raison de l'idée de combiner la musique classique et la danse folklorique en partenariat avec l'Orchestre Philharmonique de Calgary et des artistes invités. Par conséquent, cela met l'accent sur les inspirations uniques et d'interconnexion qui inspire les artistes polonais depuis des siècles.

Dr. Skalinski immigré au Canada en 1984. Dans sa Pologne natale, il a participé, en tant que danseur et le président, dans le Cantique parrainé universitaire et l’Ensemble de Danse "Krakus" à Cracovie.

Pour ses réalisations exceptionnelles et ses capacités, il a reçu l'Ordre du Mérite de la Promotion de la Culture par le Ministre des Arts et de la Culture en Pologne (1974). Au Canada, il a été récipient du Silver et Gold ordres passés par le Congrès Polonais Canadien (1997 et 2000), et le prestigieux Prix de l’Immigrant de Distinction dans la Catégorie Arts (1997).

Dans sa carrière professionnelle, le Dr Skalinski est un pétrophysicien avec le Chevron et un spécialiste internationalement reconnu dans le domaine de l'évaluation de la formation.

Polanie Polish Song & Dance Association, 3015 15 St NE Calgary, AB, Calgary, AB T2E 7L8, Calgary T2E 7L8, Canada

Copyright 2017 Polanie Polish Song & Dance Association - All Rights Reserved

Designed and Powered by BoostMyBiz Inc

Polanie40_WHT_300x300

Marek Skalinski

Follow Us

Facebooktwittervimeoinstagram

Dr. Marek Skalinski has been the Artistic Director and Choreographer of "Polanie" Polish Song and Dance Association since 1985.  Through his unique choreographic style of delicate balance, authenticity of tradition and enhanced theatrical vibrancy Skalinski has elevated "Polanie" to the ranks of the best ethnic dance ensembles in Canada.  He promoted the beauty of international dances by producing various multicultural shows, such as "European Folklorama" (1996), "The Moment in Motion" (1997) and "In the Spirit of the Youth" (1999).

Artistic Director MarekSkalinskiSkalinski's stage productions have not been limited only to folk dance presentations.   For example, the memorable concert "In the Spirit of Polonaise," celebrated the Bicentennial Anniversary of the Polish Constitution.   This production, presented at the Jubilee Auditorium in 1991, excelled in originality as it demonstrated a well-balanced fusion of classical music, folk dances, songs, and presentation of Polish 18th and 19th-century visual arts.   The "2000 Steps and Notes from Poland" echoes on a much greater and more original scale due to the idea of combining classical music and folk dance  in partnership with the Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra and guest artists.   Hence, this emphasizes the unique and interconnecting inspirations that drive Polish artists for centuries.

Dr. Skalinski immigrated to Canada in 1984.   In his native Poland, he was involved, as a dancer and the chairman, in the university-sponsored Song and Dance Ensemble "Krakus" in Cracow.

For his outstanding achievements in those capacities, he was awarded the Order of Merits in Culture Promotion by the Minister of Arts and Culture in Poland (1974).  In Canada, he was a recipient of Silver and Gold Orders awarded by the Polish Canadian Congress (1997 and 2000), and the prestigious Immigrant Distinction Award in the Arts Category (1997).

In his professional career, Dr. Skalinski is a petrophysicist with Chevron and an internationally-recognized specialist in the area of formation evaluation

Polanie Polish Song & Dance Association, 3015 15 St NE Calgary, AB, Calgary, AB T2E 7L8, Calgary T2E 7L8, Canada

Copyright 2017 Polanie Polish Song & Dance Association - All Rights Reserved

Designed and Powered by BoostMyBiz Inc